Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

One is a proprietary third-party, optional service acting against you, the other is your own device acting against you. That's the difference and it should be pretty easy to understand.


So if you could delete the Photos app, you’d believe there is no longer any fundamental privacy risk?




Consider applying for YC's Winter 2027 batch! Applications are open till November 2.

Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: