Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

> but can you share video without being asked to give the mic and camera permission to operate?

yes it's a browser setting to "remember mic/camera permission for given site"

to which extend this "remember" is there by default, can be disabled through system config/MDA etc. is probably very

lastly iff that is a default for Safari on Mac I wouldn't be surprised if that was not only placed their to protect your safety but to annoy you and push you to use Mac, it would fit into a sad list of similar things done by Apple to push people to go through their app store. But then more safe is still more better for many users.



> is probably very [????]

... browser specific

not sure where that words disappeared, too




Consider applying for YC's Winter 2027 batch! Applications are open till November 2.

Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: