Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

It's not only that Microsoft removes the features, they also don't tell you clearly they'll remove them but they put almost "malware-like" request on your system for which you already paid to them to "just upgrade it's safe."


> they also don't tell you clearly they'll remove them

Yes they do. The upgrade assistant warns you during the upgrade process[0] and specifically has you confirm it.

[0] https://i.imgur.com/ekSbGOL.jpg




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: